- New orders will show up at the top of the Active section.
- Tap on the new order to see additional details.
- Select Confirm to accept the order. Note confirming orders is important!
- When you select Confirm, an SMS is sent to the customer to let them know you’re preparing their order. It also tells Grubhub drivers that they should start heading to your restaurant.
- You can also update the prep time for the order before selecting Confirm.
- Note that Grubhub calls after 5 minutes if you don’t confirm an order.
You can also watch this short video to learn how to manage orders: